14 Replies Latest reply: Jul 6, 2016 5:15 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

Need help Capturing data

Ravi Paw

Hi All, I was wondering is someone can help me. I have the following report and I am struggling to capture some data. The data under ProZone I am trying to capture. However I would like to capture the digits within the square brackets only. For example I can use the "Detail template" to capture the number 33. But then struggle to capture in individual templates the numbers 36, 43, 46, 49 and 52 (can these be captured in an append template?).

I will hazard a guess and suggest somethink like enabling Multi Column Region followed by enable MCR mode may work, but correct me if I am wrong, if so, can anybody aid in this as I am relatively new to DW. Thanks, Ravi

ITEM#1        [KFree]                                                                               Co-ordinate                 

Units[mg/L        ] Dec.P[2]                                                                         Y=[1.000]X+[0.000]       

Mon.     Span[3.000] ZeroP[1

Calibration                                                                                                                     

Type[Logit 2                 ]                                                                    Read     Main[53]-[54]      

1.[0.400   ]                                                                                               Sub [35]-[36       

2.[1.490   ]                                                                                      ABS      [-3.000]-[3.000]   

3.[3.480   ]                                                                                      Lin.     [0 ] EPLmt[2.000 ] 

4.[8.940   ]                                                                                                                  

5.[12.920  ]