8 Replies Latest reply: Dec 3, 2015 12:49 PM by Grant Perkins RSS

newbie here; need to import brokerage statements

Patrick DeLangis

Hi all,

I've used Monarch about 10 times over the past 5 years to create databases from static documents for me to analyze in Excel or Access. I now have about 500 brokerage account statements that I need to database all transactions occurring within the account as well as the account summary so that I can verify all the dollar amounts from each transaction were OCRd correctly.

Does anyone already have a template for importing brokerage account statements that I can start with so I don't have to start from scratch?

(Being that this matter is in litigation, I don't have any other options to obtain the data - like directly from the brokerage house)

Thanks,

Patrick

• Re: newbie here; need to import brokerage statements
          Olly Bond

Hello Patrick, and welcome

No need to worry - if you've an urgent model-building challenge we can turn it round in 24 hours. We've worked with PDF files for a litigation case a little while ago, for a US firm, although these weren't OCR'd. I presume you have Monarch Classic v13?

Best wishes,

Olly

Patrick DeLangis

We're currently on v12 classic, but plan to upgrade as part of our SMS to v13, assuming we can. Was considering purchasing Monarch Complete.

Do people share their templates? Or is that not something that is done? I imagine that bank statement and brokerage statement templates would be something that could be a little more universal than other reports.

Part of getting an existing template from someone is so I can learn from them as well.

Thanks,

Patrick

Grant Perkins

Hi Patrick,

I think people probably share models within their company but externally is somewhat rarer as far as I know.