6 Replies Latest reply: Jun 25, 2014 1:15 PM by Olly Bond RSS

Datawatch workbook file export error

Hi ,

I am new to Datawatch. I have created one model in the modeler  and trying to export the table data into Datawatch workbook type , it opens the Datawatch desktop  and throwing the error  like "The 'Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0' provider is not registered on the local machine" . I am using the 64 bit version datawatch desktop in my system.

Please help me how to fix this issue.

Thanks & Regards,

Ramana.

• Re: Datawatch workbook file export error
          reeves

Try reinstalling / repairing the software and make sure the MS SQL database is properly installed / repaid as well.

ARJustin _

This is just a suggestion and I may be wrong but it could be due to an incompatibility with the Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0 driver and a 64bit environment. If after reinstalling and repairing you still have an issue, try installing these drivers : http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=13255

RalphB _

Hi Ramana,

You don't say which version of Monarch are you using.  If you are on version 11 or older then you should use the lastest Microsoft.Jet engine that is compatible with the bit rate of your operating system

Datawatch swiitched database engines in version 12 from the .Jet to SQ so if you are on version 12 then you need MS SQL database installed that matches your operating system bit rate as version 12 works off MS SQl.  Be sure that the MS SQL database you have installed is one that Datawatch recommends.  You may have problems otherwise.

For best performance, the bit rate of your operating system, Datawatch, Microsoft Office and MS SQL all should match.

reeves

@Raph: as Ramana refers to both Modeller as Datawatch Desktop, she clearly hits to v12 But you're right in terms of performance.

Hi Ralph,

Thanks for your support.