6 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:15 AM by Julie Reeder RSS

Disspearing Summary Results

ARICE01 _

I am a longtime Monarch Professional user, and try to stay on top of the new releases, with high expectation of increased productivity.  I am currently running Monarch Pro V11.6, 64-bit.  My experience in 64-bit has been less than stellar, and I regret making the leap... Should have stayed in the 32-bit world.  Oh well!!!

My latest problem (and frustration) with Monarch Pro V11.6 is disappearing Summaries.  Almost always, when I Edit a Summary and click "OK" to run, the summary results either disappears completely, or I have to Click "Refresh" to get the full results to re-publish to my screen.  Sometimes, the Summary will comeback with just the last, right-most column.  Having to refresh a Summary can be very time-consuming when running queries against large SQL server data tables, which I do a lot.

I feel stuck now that I have made such an investment in my 64-bit environment (PC 64-bit configuration, all Microsoft Office software, additional memory).  I have always been impressed with Monarch, and have used it for many many years.  But the marriage is very strained at the moment.

Any help or guidance on how to have better experience with Summaries would be greatly appreciated.  I will post another Summary issue (Monarch crashes when running certain Summary queries) under a new post.

Thanks in advance.

• Disspearing Summary Results
          Grant Perkins

Hi,

This is probably a long shot given your comment about using SQL server data tables (I assume extracted 'live'?) but have you got a sample file and model that you know exhibits the problem AND that you could share?

I have 11.6 running on a 64bit Win 7 system (are you using Win 7?) and would be happy to do a comparative test if you have something shareable and can document what sort of tings you do that cause the problem(s).