4 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:12 AM by Olly Bond RSS

Error: Invalid URI: The format of the URI could not be determined.

SaltyGary _

Good Morning. I work for a software company where our customers need to import data from one system into ours. Depending on their import file design we sometimes need to utilize Monarch to re-format the files before our process brings in the data.

A particular customer of our is using Monarch 11. When they kick off our import process we call Monarch and run their files against some *.xmods" that we created. Once monarch appears this message appears for only one second "Error: Invalid URI: The format of the URI could not be determined". We have been doing this for over 10 years with various versions of Monarch and this is the first we have seen this message. Anyone wish to take a bite?

Thanks - Gary Palumbo

• Error: Invalid URI: The format of the URI could not be determined.
          Grant Perkins

Hi Gary,

Sorry, I'm not a programmer and I guess this work is something that has automation in it so codiing expertise would be valuable  .... but ...

Have you already done the usual web searches to see what comes up for the error message? If so can you eliminate the sort of issues that result from the search?

I think knowing that may help the programming folk on here and maybe speed up finding the solution during the holiday period when, I would guess, many people have their minds tuned elsewhere.

Grant

SaltyGary _

Hi Grant,