16 Replies Latest reply: Jan 5, 2017 8:37 AM by Joe Berry RSS

Parsing 835

fhosea _

Has anyone been able to parse an 835 to capture acct number, patient name, rev code, amt billed, amt allowed, amt paid, reason / remark and adj rsn. This would need to be rolled by rev code without losing the association between patient and their corresponding line items.

I'm not sure what the limitations are since I am relatively new to this product.

Also we are 9.0 so if anyone has writeen anything similar to this is it possible to send me the template?

Thanks,

Frank

• Parsing 835
          Olly Bond

Hello Frank,

There's a couple of users here with expertise in US healthcare forms, of which I guess an 835 is an example.

If you hear back from the experts, please feel to post some anonymised sample data and I'll help you through the modelling.

To try it yourself, start with the line items and trap them using a Detail template, then trap the data for the patient using an Append template (or templates).

Best wishes,

Olly

• Parsing 835
              KeyserSoze _

Using [URL="http://www.google.com/cse/home?cx=017979669301925061066:c4v8ksw-llg"]Custom Monarch Forum Google Search Engine[/URL], I was able to find a couple of [URL="http://www.monarchforums.com/showthread.php?2297-Healthcare-835-Files-and-Monarch&"]past discussions[/URL] that [URL="http://www.monarchforums.com/showthread.php?394-One-Field-in-Report-View-Changes-in-Table-View&"]may help[/URL] you to get started.

• Parsing 835
                  Joe Berry

There are two free programs that may help with 835's.  One is a program that no longer is supported, but still works for most 835's.  It is PCPrint and was created for printing Medicare 835's/  They have since created Medicare Easy Print.  I have not found any 835's that this program will not print.  I print my data to a pdf file and use Monarch to create useful reports.  I have used this technique in one form or another since Monarch v7.