9 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:11 AM by Olly Bond RSS

Processes no longer running

BCS _

I have been running scheduled processes nightly for a few years now, and they have currently stopped working.  Even manually started processes will not run.  I try to manually run a process and get the message box saying it has been submitted, but it doesn't go into the process queue nor does it show up in the job logs.  Please help.  I'm running out of ideas.

Nothing has changed, although I did get one failed message while out of town that a process failed due to low disk memory.  I have cleared up the low disk issue, but still no luck.  Also, previously, the process ran and failed stating low disk memory.  Now, the process won't even start.

I'm using Data Pump Std version 9 on a windows 2008 server.

• Processes no longer running
          Olly Bond

Hello BCS,

In the Server Status settings, there should be jobs showing in the Process Queue Entries. If you Shutdown Pump then Startup Pump, these will run. This can be annoying if you have multiple jobs backed up that will conflict with each other (say, by needing to open the same source text file). I've asked Datawatch to see if there's a way we could flush the queue gracefully, either with a SQL command or perhaps from the interface of DataPump v11.

Hope this helps,

Olly

BCS _

Hi Olly, in the past, this has been my issue.  However, this time when I run the process, no jobs are showing up in the process queue at all. The processes aren't running nor are they hung up in the queue. I have shutdown the pump and restarted a few times thinking it had something to do with it, but still no luck.

Olly Bond

Hi BCS,

Is the service running? If so, then there's something odd. Have you contacted support?

Best wishes,

Olly

BCS _