6 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:10 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

How to keep Monarch (10.5) from changing PDF spacing?

rattlehead02 _

Hi all, I'm new to Monarch. I'm importing PDF data to then be exported to CSV files. The problem is that some of the fields in the original PDF are rather close, so when importing Monarch changes the spacing thinking 2 fields are 1. Here is a sample:

Area   SIC     ListNUM  Suburb                    ZIP   Address                                           School               

E09    KM      1246537  Kings Mill              45034   5473 Oak St Kings Mills, OH 45034                 Kings Local SD                                                                               

E09    HA      1248268  Hamilton Twp.           45039   7922 Sycamore St Hamilton Twp, OH                 Little Miami Local S                                                                               

E09    DE      1249832  Deerfield Twp.          45040   4511 N Shore Dr Deerfield Twp., OH 45040          Mason City SD                                                                               

E09    MA      1249085  Mason                   45040   4190 Spyglass Hill Mason, OH 45040                Mason City SD                                                                               

E09    HA      1259174  Hamilton Twp.           45039   7940 Sycamore St Hamilton Twp, OH 45039           Little Miami Local S                                                                               

E09    MA      1257884  Mason                   45040   209 W Church St Mason, OH 45040-1607              Mason City SD                                                                               

E09    MA      1259498  Mason                   45040   927 Cambridge Dr Mason, OH 45040-1006             Mason City SD