6 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:07 AM by warlok RSS

List of new features

warlok

Hi all,

I'm a fairly new user but very experienced with programming. I've been using Monarch for about 3 months now and have become the resident expert. We currently use Monarch Pro version 8.00 and I'm trying to submit a proposal to upgrade to the latest version 10.5. Is there a webpage somewhere that lists what new features and functionality was added with each version release? I've only seen a brief overview of the latest version over version 9 which only tells me half the story. Additionally, a page that shows successive improvements would help others show the benefits of upgrading.

• List of new features
          Data Kruncher

Welcome aboard Warlok!

There's a [URL="http://********************/tips/new-year-new-features"]summary of the new features /URLand enhancements introduced in v10, and Datawatch's own [URL="http://www.datawatch.com/downloads/Monarch_V9-V10.5_Features_Matrix.pdf"]matrix[/URL], but there isn't really a version by version feature recap.

You can review the Monarch brochures by version ([URL="http://www.aertia.com/docs/datawatch/Monarch_V8_upgrade_brochure.pdf"]v8[/URL], [URL="http://www.datawatch.com/product_literature/Monarch_V9_upgrade_datasheet.pdf"]v9[/URL]) to put the upgrade story together yourself though.

Since you seem to progressing nicely in a short period, you might be interested in challenging yourself a little over the course of [URL="http://********************/tips/30-days-to-become-a-better-monarch-modeler"]30 days[/URL].

HTH,

Kruncher

• List of new features
              Olly Bond

Hello Warlok,

If you're just manually mining fixed width simple text reports, then there's not much that can't be done with Monarch v4 which introduced the advanced field properties. (I'm about to get barred from the forums by Datawatch's sales team if I don't qualify that... OK, it won't run on more recent versions of Windows.)