12 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:07 AM by Data Kruncher RSS

Multi line detail with word wrap issues

Set_Shot _

Hello All,

I'm having difficulties trying  to capture detail data from a multi line detail.

Data look just like this.

xxx-xx-9999         Pina, Juan  

QUIZHPE, SAUL     

xxx-xx-9999                                                   

XAVIER            

xxx-xx-9999         Rivas, Juan       

As you can see I having word wrapping issues. When a names is too long.

I first get last and middle name. than a next line with all my detail than a third line with first name. I'm very new to Monarch 10.5. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated.   

Thanks

Set_Shot:confused:

• Multi line detail with word wrap issues
          Data Kruncher

Can you post a bit of a larger sample for maybe three or four full records, along with headings if there are any, between the tags (without the spaces). Use the Preview Post button to make sure that this accurately depicts your report.

If possible, have it show a couple of records that are wrapping, and a couple that aren't, so we know better how the report behaves.

It really helps to better troubleshoot this sort of thing. Thanks.

Grant Perkins

As Kruncher has aid a few example lines of the original report wold really help here.

From my understanding of your description I suspect you make have set up a template based on records having 2 lines of detail but that causes a problem when some record have 3 lines.

There will be a way to work around this but to work out what the best approach will be is almost always very dependent on the structure of the input report file and small differences can mean completely different approaches are required. Seeing the original problem really helps a lot in those circumstances.

HTH.

Grant

Set_Shot _

Hello Data Kruncher & Grant,

Here is an example of the Detail line.