0 Replies Latest reply: Feb 8, 2010 10:47 AM by tfarr _ RSS

Multiple Column Detail Section - New User [V10.01 Pro]

tfarr _

Hello! 

I've been digging around the forums a bit, but I apologize if there is a thread answering my question and I missed it.  I am new to Monarch, but am impressed with the software so far.  In the past, I've written my own VBA scripts to extract report information, but lately a couple of the reports were complex enough that it merited investigating Monarch's capabilities.  However, I must warn you - this is my first exposure to the software, and although I read the entire manual (excellent weekend reading by the way sigh), I am still limited in my conceptual understanding of the program.  I think I may have picked a tough report (the report is a PDF) though to begin learning on. 

Here is a sample section of the report I am working on, with names/details changed of course:

Company Name                                                           Payroll Register                           Report # 0348.01                    ProBusiness       

1 Page          Date 11/01/2007  Paygroup: 1    Run(s):574                                           Check Date 11/01/2007    Period 10/16/2007 - 10/31/2007                                                                               

Chk Date   Check #   

Emp #  Div   Dept   Exmp                                                                                Gross      Chk Type  

S/H   Rate    Cyc M  Grp  <------ Earnings -

>  <--

Deductions -
      >  <--

TAXES  -

> Deduct     Deposit   

SSN       Hire   Dist    Code   Hours  Amount       Code    Amount      Code    Amount      Code    Amount                                      Net Amt    Chk Amt

Employee Name             REGULAR   78.67   4886.92  HLTHCARE     33.33  PTX LIFE     20.37  AD&D          6.79  FIT     522.87 UT-SIT     252.81  11/15/07  DD457847