6 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:04 AM by Steve Caiels RSS

Unable to run Monarch Batch-Run File with Pro V10

Vim _

Greetings Everyone,

I'm new to Monarch- they just got me Monarch Pro V10 in the office. My other colleagues use V7. I'm unable to run the MS DOS Batch-Run file that everyone else uses. It starts off with "Mona7010_1
      " and then specifies the rest of the pathway. When I run it from my pc, a message pops up: Cannot find entry in "BLUEAPPS.INF".

Does anyone know what this means and how I can rectify this?

Thanks & Regards,

Vim

• Unable to run Monarch Batch-Run File with Pro V10
          Olly Bond

Hello Vim,

It sounds like the batch file is looking for Monarch v7.

If Monarch v10 is installed in the "normal" place on your PC, then you'll need to make a copy of the batch file, and replace the

Mona7010_1

with

"C:\Program Files\Monarch\Program\Monarch.exe"

Your IT department should be able to confirm the correct path if this doersn't work. If you use batch files I'd recommend checking out www.********************[/url] - there's some very helpful material there too.

Best wishes,

Olly

Vim _

Hi Olly,

I think your solution helped! but can't really tell at the moment because I have this other problem that's obscuring the previous one.

When I run any model (either already in monarch or my own), the program seems to force-kill itself. "Monarch.exe has generated errors and will be closed by Windows. You will need to restart the program." is the error message.

I scoured the forum and it seems it could have been a .NET issue. But I have the latest version downloaded on my pc.

Olly Bond

Hello Vim,

Are you able to run Monarch without opening a model - just by going to Start > Programs > Monarch > MonarchPro? You should see the program run and the main window will be grey. From there, can you go to File > Open Report ?