2 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:04 AM by Steve Caiels RSS

Address Blocks

willmadd _

I am new to Monarch v10 and have a question. I had no trouble extracting the detail information but the address block is prooving troublesome. Here is a sample of the data below that repaeats throughout the report. There are a number of cutomers under each division and as would be expected the address blocks are sometimes 1-2 lines longer. Each customer will have at least one detail item which I have had no problem extracting.

DIVISION 14 - XXXXXXXX                                                                               

XXXXXX HOSXXXX                                            

210 W WXXXXX                                               

CXXXXX                IL XXXX                                                                               

001XXX  26  W110XXXX  PAPER XXX-XXXX XXXXXX   

I have been reading through the learning guide which is very well done but the problem is that the section on extracting address blocks assumes that there is the word customer that proceeds every customer, thus making it very easy to trap the address blocks. I cannot trap the address blocks alone as there a few other lines dispersed through the report that also get selected, the division title above, vendor information near the top of every page, etc. After trapping the complete address blocks, along with a few extraneous lines per page I hit ok so I can get to the address block feature. Even though the multiple address lines have been selected by the trap only the last line appears in the table and when I go through it I can select town and zip but there is no option for state.

Any help here would be appreciated.

• Address Blocks
          Grant Perkins

Hello Willmadd and welcome to the forum.