5 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:04 AM by ARICE01 _ RSS

Translating Week Numbers to Dates

ARICE01 _

I have been give a series of week numbers and related years.  I need to translate these week#/year# into the Start of the week dates. For example, if week # 2 of 2009 began on Monday, 1/5/2009.  I want Monarch to return the Monday date for each week#/year# combination it finds in the database.  Thanks in advance for your help

• Translating Week Numbers to Dates
          Grant Perkins

I suspect that your most cost effective route would be to upgrade to V10 where I believe you will find your requirements and more readily available as new functions.

If that is not an option for some reason I guess you will need to take the time to build a translation table so let us know but frankly the upgrade is likely to be a better way forward.

HTH.

Grant

ARICE01 _

Thanks Grant for your quick response.  Actually, I am already on V10.  As this is my first time encountering this requirement, I am not sure which Function to use.  Please advise and thanks again.

Grant Perkins

Thanks Grant for your quick response. Actually, I am already on V10. As this is my first time encountering this requirement, I am not sure which Function to use. Please advise and thanks again.[/quote]

Ah, OK. Your profile still indicates V9.

I think you will need to set up you fiscal year information in the 'Options - Time Intervals' sections and then work out a reverse engineer from there to convert a given period back to a date using a reference point offset.

So, for example, if the period is a week and you can get to the first date of the year you can then calculate the first day or date of the period in question.