3 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:04 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

Newbie needs help trapping detail

KRIS PUMPHREY

I am a novice Monarch user and am trying to set up a model to properly trap the ck detail below. As you can see from the detail, the issue comes in with the Tax column  and Deducts column. Lines can have multiple tax codes/amounts and the deducts sometimes have their own line and sometimes show up on the same line as as a tax amount. I had tried trapping the data and using a calulated field for the tax that "if(=0,0,[OWNER GROSS VALUE] - )", but that does not work when the deduct line is not on its own line as it throws the deduct in with taxes. At the bottom, I have put an example of the format I am trying to get the final result in. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

-

LEASE  #       |   LEASE NAME                 |  ST  |  COUNTY                       |                                                

-

| P |       |      |     |           |           |          |   |    OWNER   |      |  OWNER   |      |          |   OWNER       

SALE | R |  BBL/ | BTU  |     |   GROSS   |    NET    | DECIMAL  |INT|    GROSS   | TAX  |  STATE   | DED  |          |    NET        

MO YR| D |  MCF  |FACTOR|PRICE|   VALUE   |   VALUE   | INTEREST |TYP|    VALUE   | CODE |   TAX    | CODE |DEDUCTIONS|   VALUE       

-

TTXSV       -3.58                                  

022633ST           W. JORDAN UT TR 1 (US-34)     TX     ECTOR                                                                               

01/09 G    16.48  1.59    3.35       55.16       51.02   .1250000 ORI         6.88                                            6.36                                                                               

TTXSV        -.52                                  

022633ST           W. JORDAN UT TR 1 (US-34)     TX     ECTOR