5 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:01 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

Trapping when detail lines differ by section

ltw _

I am somewhat new to Monarch and am trying to configure templates to capture data within a multiple section report.  I have been through the lessons and have worked on extracting several forms of data.

The problem is with the multiple sections, as the data for each section is formatted differently, making it very difficult to define a single detail trap.  By example, the sections of the report look like this:

[FONT="Courier New"][CODE]INCOME:

Net Rent                                           538.90            

Renter: Jones          05/05-05/12

Cleaning Costs                                                  134.72

Owner Stay                                                     

Owner: Doe             05/21-05/27

Cleaning Costs                                                   44.87

EXPENSES:

05/04/08 Complementary Maintenance WO 123456                      0.00

Delivered ladder                  

05/01/08 Maintenance               WO 123457                     10.00

SUMMARY:                         YEAR-TO-DATE         CURRENT PERIOD 

BEGINNING BALANCE                                               804.01

Rental Income                     5146.32        1286.58            

Cleaning Costs                    1258.36                      314.59

OCCUPANCY:        Regular   Owner   Guest    Comp   Other   Total   Occ %

THIS MONTH          10       0       0       0       0      10    30.0[/CODE]

/FONT