6 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:00 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

Monarch Newbie

CompuMage _

Hello, I'm new to Monarch and it looks like it could be a very powerful tool however I'm having some trouble extracting data in certain areas, and also I do not understand how to extract data that is say multiple lined, into one field in my table.  (You would think Monarch could extract data in a one-to-many fashion???)

I'm able to extract most fields but when I go to extract the "Guarantor" for each record even if I change from append to footer, I  get duplicate values copied across records that do not have the Guarantor field, any ideas?

Also note the Notes: field, it varies in length and # of lines, how should I capture that?  Any input is greatly appreciated!!!

Patient. . . . : LH08     1650948                 Telephone. . . : (555)555-5555                                            

FIRSTNAME LASTNAME               Work Phone . . : (000)000-0000                                            

1 CHERRY LANE                    Social Sec . . : 999999999                                                

NEW YORK, NY 11111               D.O.B. . . . . : 01/01/1901  SEX: M                                       

Guarantor. . . : LH08       11093                 Telephone. . . : (666)666-6666                                            

GFIRSTNAME GLASTNAME             Work Phone . . : (000)000-0000                                            

1 CHERRY LANE                 Social Sec . . :                                                          

NEW YORK, NY 11111                                                                               

Coverage . . . : SELF                 Statement                                  Init Bill:  7/27/07 Last: 10/05/07 Times: 3

Physician. . . : 105   SMITH           JOHN