5 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 10:00 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

Field Skipping Issue

Corey Clark

Hello all,

Like many other before me, I am very new to Monarch and of course get the project that is never straight forward.  I have searched many of the threads and am either blind or are not able to find what I need.

I have included an excerpt from a file that I am using (information changed due to privacy issues).  I can successfully trap the Tax ID and Provider group without issue.  But that is where my success ends.  If I try to trap the phone and fax(which may or may not be valued) then my fields begin skipping data.  By this I mean that the phone for record two will be valued with the information from record one.  I believe this is caused by the address area.  The address will always start with the ADDRESS but that is where the consistency ends.  The records can have two lines (facility or address, city/state/zip) under the ADDRESS while others will have three (address, suite, city/state/zip).  The trap appears to be correct in the report by indication of the gray box.

In addition, there seems to be entire records missing from the report based on trapping beyond the TaxID and Provider group.

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Tax ID:  173

Provider Group:  Provider Group Description

ADDRESS:

1234 Anystreet

Suite 206-C

Anytown, ST 66666

Phone:  (336) 885-2422

Fax: 

BILLING ADDRESS:

Phone: 

Fax: 

Provider Type: 

CLIA #:

• Field Skipping Issue
          Grant Perkins

Hi Corey and welcome to the forum!

Is your sample data a single record with, in this case, Billing information that is not populated but can be populated in other records?

Second question:

Are all the lines consistent EXCEPT the number of lines in an address section (Either the first address or the Billing Address I assume may have different numbers of lines from record to record.)

I have some ideas but it will be easier to explain with answers to the above questions.