6 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:59 AM by SteveM _ RSS

Problems with AutoScripting Files

Lou _

Hello.  This is my first time posting.  My company is upgrading from Windows NT to XP, and we are upgrading Monarch from 4.01 to 7.

We have autoscript code that takes Monarch filtered files and batches them into text (.lis) files for later use.  In version 4.01 we can run all five lines of commands one after another without issues, however, when I try to do this in version 7 I can only get the first line to run.  I've tried to do this a number of different ways, including breaking this up into five different .bat files, but I get the same results--the first line works, but nothing else batches over.  I am including the code we use, below.  Is there something I am missing here, or is there another way I can achieve this?  Thanks for your time.

• Problems with AutoScripting Files
          Lou _

Sorry, here is the code:

Monarch /prj:"H:Account ManagementData Management Teammonarchprojects RG1.prj" /exp:"H:Account ManagementData Management Teammonarch atted fileszrg1.lis"

Monarch /prj:"H:Account ManagementData Management TeammonarchprojectsCasual Backdating DV17.prj" /exp:"H:Account ManagementData Management Teammonarch atted filesdv17.lis" 

Monarch "H:Account ManagementData Management TeammonarchprojectsCasual Backdating DV18.prj" /exp:"H:Account ManagementData Management Teammonarch atted filesdv18.lis"

Monarch "H:Account ManagementData Management TeammonarchprojectsGain Loss by fund DV17.prj" /exp:"H:Account ManagementData Management Teammonarch atted filesdv17 by fund.lis" 

Monarch "H:Account ManagementData Management TeammonarchprojectsGain Loss by fund DV18.prj" /exp:"H:Account ManagementData Management Teammonarch atted filesdv18 by fund.lis"

Grant Perkins

Lou,

Did I read this correctly?

Are you sayiing that the first line always runs but the rest of them will not run even if you try to run them as single line autoscript files?