9 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:58 AM by joey RSS

Filter Help?

HCA _

I'm a rookie when it comes to setting up filters thru monarch.  i need help in setting up one.  Below is example data to help explain what it is i am trying to accomplish

[font="courier"]INSURANCE     VERIFIED_DATE     AUTH_NUM

MCD.COMSTR          

MCD.SUPSTR     09/17/07     PENDING

MCD.SUPSTR     09/28/07     PENDING

MCD.OOS          

MCD.COMSTR     09/28/07     PENDING

MCD.COMSTR     09/28/07     PENDING

MCD.PCCM     09/27/07     PENDING

MCRB.IP             09/25/07     

MCRB.IP      09/27/07     1zx234

MEDICARE     09/20/07     

MEDICARE     09/19/07     

MEDICARE          

MEDICARE     09/24/07     

MCD.PEND          

UN.INSUR          

/font[/quote]What i need is to filter out any INSURANCE with either no VERIFIED_DATE OR no AUTH_NUM OR AUTH_NUM says "Pending" but i need to exclude"INSURANCE that are "MCD.PEND" and "UN.INSUR".  Where i'm getting stumped is in regards to MEDICARE insurance i only need to see the ones with NO VERIFIED_DATE and dont care if there is no AUTH_NUM.  I hope this isnt too confusing in what i am trying to do. I was able to accomplish some of the filtering using the 'Isblank' function. 

Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

• Filter Help?
          Data Kruncher

Hi HCA,

I think what you're after is along the lines of:

[font="courier"]INSURANCE  .NotIn.("MCD.PEND", "UN.INSUR")  .And.

(.not. isnull()     .And.   

.not. (isblank(AUTH_NUM)  .Or. AUTH_NUM="PENDING"))  .Or.

(INSURANCE="MEDICARE"  .And. isnull())  /font[/quote]How's that?

Kruncher

• Filter Help?
            HCA _

Thanks for the response 

I did try your filter and I am still getting back rows of other insurances that do have a VERIFIED_DATE OR AUTH_NUM which i'm hoping to filter out.

• Filter Help?
              HCA _