3 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:56 AM by Bill Tilghman RSS

    Odd fields

    Bill Tilghman

      I have tried everything to get a model on this type of data. Best I could do was to use PREP.PRO to get rid of the pipes and give it some structure. Big problem is that I can't automate PREP.

      So questions are:

      1 - anyway to automate PREP?

      2 - Or, is there a new product that replaces PREP?

       

      Data Sample:

      sfntsscunn|zzAdmin|WCunningham@jhnetwork.com|(617) 572-0519||Wanda||Cunningham|

      sfnzzsmithtest||zzsmithtest@jhnetwork.com|617-472-6000||zzSmith||Test|

      sfna165gen|165|DGensits@jhnetwork.com|610-530-2112||Dawn||Gensits|

      sfna101joh|101|dmjohnson@jhnetwork.com|518-452-8853 Ext. 314||Dennis||Johnson|

      sfna111alb|111|ralbers@jhnetwork.com|317-875-8275||Richard||Albers|

      sfna180brp|180|pbrown@jhnetwork.com|703-893-2550 x210||Patrick||Brown|

      sfna180cli|180|lclingan@jhnetwork.com|703-893-2550||Laura||Clingan|

      sfna022dav|022|smdavis@jhnetwork.com|419-897-9194||Steven||Davis|

      sfna811fri|811|mfritsche@jhnetwork.com|440-746-8100||Marc||Fritsche|

       

      Thanks,