5 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:55 AM by doublef _ RSS

Export everything but last row...?

doublef _

Is there any way to export every row in my report except the very last one?  The reason I ask this is because I was able to trap all the information I needed to export, but it is picking up all the totals in the footer area.

I am new to Monarch, so any help would be great!  Thanks in advance   smile.gif[/img]

• Export everything but last row...?
          Grant Perkins

Hi ff,

3 options come to mind to start off.

Firstly, if you don't want the totals can you exclude them by adjusting the trap for the detail template so the footer area does is not selected?

Maybe you could also consider setting up the footer area as a footer append with no fields defined.

If neither of those work for your report the answer may be to just accept that the summaries will be selected but then filter them out of the table (or summary) before you export.

All 3 techniques are perfectly valid and the choice is usually governed by the format of the report or personal preferences.

If none of these work is there a chance that you could post some sample lines from the report (using the 'Code' button for instant UBB code) so that we can most easily appreciate the problem?

Hope this helps.

Grant

Originally posted by doublef:

Is there any way to export every row in my report except the very last one?  The reason I ask this is because I was able to trap all the information I needed to export, but it is picking up all the totals in the footer area.

I am new to Monarch, so any help would be great!  Thanks in advance    smile.gif[/img]  /b[/quote]

doublef _

Thanks for the response!  I think the filter may work the best.  Here is a mock up of how the reports looks.  The last row is the one I want to filter out.  It contains a 'Null' value in the ID# column. 

[font="courier"]ID#     Employee     Field1     Field2

100     John         xxxx       xxxx