5 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:54 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

v8.01 Data Repeat from occasional non-detail Template

aziz _

Hello.  I am having a bit of a problem setting up the templates for a report I'm trying to process through Monarch.  I am self taught on the software, so I'm sure that I'm doing many things inefficiently, if not outright incorrectly.  Also, I noticed several other topics in this forum that look to be similar to my issue, but I'm having a tough time connecting them to a solution for my situation.

Basically, I have a report that has a set of information formatted fairly statically throughout, with an occasional extra line-item on a few records.  When trapped via an append or a footer template, this extra line item is being repeated for each detail until there is a new value for the line item.  Example:

[font="courier"]Model Serial/      Customer Information/     Prog  - - - - - - - - M e t e r / D a t e - - - - - - - - Billing  Coverage Contrcted 

Equip Id     Meter Description         Type  Service     Actual   Previous   Prev Inv   Inv Thru  Cycle   From/To    Usage                                                                               

• LD122 45501996     XXXXXX XXXXXX HEALTHCARE  7FQ                                                       12/20/07 09/20/07         0 

AN895        COMMUNITY INCORPORATED                                                                       12/20/07           

X XXXX DRIVE                                                                               

RICHMOND HTS.,         OH                                                                               

(XXX) XXX-XXXX     CL4887  Key Op:    ROSEMARY                                                                  

____________    BLACK & WHITE TOTALS              75707      80758      75672      80758      80758