3 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:52 AM by jenmac _ RSS

Monarch V8 Export Multiple Summaries

jenmac _

I've been trying to export a file to Excel using Monarch V8 and Excel 2003.  When I was using V6 (just last week), all my summaries exported as one spreadsheet with multiple worksheet tabs.  Now, however, each summary is exporting as it's own worksheet. I did save these models in the xmod format.

Since I'm new to V8, I'm wondering if I'm doing something wrong, or is this the way it works in V8?  I have some models that have as many as 14 different summaries, and I certainly don't want them all exporting to their own spreadsheet. Please, can anyone help?  Thanks so much!

• Monarch V8 Export Multiple Summaries
          Grant Perkins

Hi jenmac,

In V8 you have a number of options that can be set for exporting including whether to export multiple summaries into separate files or separate tables (worksheets) in the same file. You also have the power of Project Exports to play with!

There is a wiazrd to help with setting up exports from within Monarch. If you are batch exporting with a script there are several new parameters available to control the process.

The subject is a large one. I find the included help very useful when I activate a part of this process I use irregularly and I highly recommend a browse through it if you have not already done so.

Do a search for "Export" and then have a good look especially at the section entitled;

Exporting a Summary to a new file

and

Exporting Multiple Summaries.

See how you go with that for a start. I think it may be that you simply need to update some of the parameters which provide for new controls within the process. I'm guessing it won't take you long to make the changes. Have you used the Monarch Utility to update old models to the V8 specification?

I hope this helps in some way.

Let us know how you get on.

Grant

[size="1"][ December 16, 2006, 07:02 AM: Message edited by: Grant Perkins ][/size]