4 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:51 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

blank lines within group and page spanning

Dan _

Hello, I'm still somewhat new to Monarch and am using V7.01 Pro.  I have a bit of a multi line challenge complicated by data spanning page headers.

Basically a record group for me is:

Line 1  an id #

Line 2  a name

Line 3  addr 1

Line 4  addr 2 or may be blank

Line 5  city state zip or may be blank

Line 6  city state zip or may be blank

Line 7  blank

Line 8  a subheader within the record group

Line 9  an owner line

Line 10 - n optionally more owner lines

And a page break may occasionally come after line 1 when the record group is near the bottom of a page with multiple blank lines before line 2 resumes on the next page.

I got rid of page headers with a pagehdr template

and I am treating the owner lines (9 - n) as my detail and all that seems to work well.

I am then trying to capture lines 1 - 6 with a multi line appends template.  Using a 5 digit numeric trap I catch lines 1 - 3 fairly well.

After that I have problems with the unpredicatable blank lines and also have problems when the record group spans a page.

Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks.

[font="courier"]                                  15182                                                                               

M.B.S. Fashion                                                                     2/11/04 

3548 WHITE PLAINS ROAD                                                                               

BRONX               NY       10467                                                                               

OwnerName                   Addressl                              Address2                 City         St    PostalCode

Mohmed Sow                   441 East 147th Street                                           Bronx        NY    10455    

24623