10 Replies Latest reply: May 15, 2014 9:51 AM by Grant Perkins RSS

payroll register xml problems

mariel _

I'm having problems capturing the data that I need from an xml.  It is basically a payroll register with varying amounts of data per employee.  They can have multiple types of earnings (sick, OT etc..), have multiple state taxes taken out etc...  I'm definitely struggling with the vary length of data between the <employee> tags.  I have tried multi-line traps to no avail, played with the advanced properties, including START FIELD ON preceding string.

I'm a newbie with Monarch and am hoping that someone can point me in the right direction.

Thanks,

Marie

[font="courier"]            <Employee>                                                                               

<Employee_ID>2</Employee_ID>                                                                               

<SocialSecurityNumber>145787878</SocialSecurityNumber>                                                                               

<EmployeeName>TEST                          ,EMPL2                         </EmployeeName>                                  

<EmployeeAddress>                                                                               

<Address>10 MAIN             </Address>                                                                               

<Address2>                    </Address2>                                                                               

<AddressCity>DAYTON         </AddressCity>                                                                               

<AddressState>AL</AddressState>                                                                               

<AddressZipCode5>98888</AddressZipCode5>                                                                               

<AddressZipCode4>    </AddressZipCode4>